goldennoob.blogg.se

Dunlop golf putters
Dunlop golf putters












dunlop golf putters

Infact its frighteningly close in feel properties to both those examples. It may not be the super dooper Srixon Z Star or The Bridgestone B330RX, but I bought mine for a third of the price of those beauties & its not all that far short of the performance.

dunlop golf putters

And its certainly giving me more distance than some, though not all balls I've used recently. You will not get a windproof ball with this Dunlop "65" ball, as you can shape it & it'll tell you when you've put a less than perfect strike on it through impact with its flight path. And certainly a lot softer & more responsive than most of what the market has to offer imo.īut its not just in the putting war that this ball wins. Now the 65 is not the softest ball on the market, but for the rrp or & especially what I paid for this ball its actually a lot nicer than balls even twice, or three times what I paid. I put this ball to very good use this week at Celtic Manor & the ball excelled itself on both courses & particularly on the Montgomerie course where my putting feel for the pace of the greens was exceptional. It actually feels like your club is going to grab hold of the ball & give you the spin control you want, you feel its going to give you putter control you desire & need. The ball feels soft & almost tacky to the touch. My only reservation here is I need to unwrap them to put my logo on them with my sharpie marker, so none of these balls had my usual logo on this week, but it wasn't going to be a problem as I was certainly going to be the only player out there using a "65" ball in our group of 20 players.įirst impressions are also very good. And must admit I actually quite like this, the idea you can unwrap each ball individually, you have a litte sticky label on each litte package. Though its actually a classic idea come up with for golf balls anyway years ago. They come in very retro packaging, wrapped up like some sort of Dark chocolate Ferrero Rocher. To see if these balls deserved a place in the modern game I've yet to be convinced about them having improved the rest of their equipment but I decided to as a bit of a traditionalist with a foot in both bunkers to give the new range of Dunlop 65 balls a go.

dunlop golf putters

Though that is a side issue & not the focus of this review I've certainly been a fan of the Dunlop Cabretta leather glove & their 65 range of golf gloves impressed me too. Its been used by Player, Seve & Jacklin to name but three. Dunlop have come up with a range of equipment Harking back to their classic 65 of old when dunlop used to offer decent equipment & the best balls on the market.Īparently Dunlop came up with the "65" monica after Sir Henry Cotton played what at the time was refered to as "The perfect round" back in 1934 in the second round of The Open Championship.














Dunlop golf putters